Upcoming events

Log in


The Relentless Pursuit of Justice

Log in

OHIA Executive Board of Directors


Lieutenant Brad O'Dell

Lieutenant Brad O'Dell has been with the Douglas County Sheriff's Office since 2006. He has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Criminal Justice from California Coast University.

Lieutenant O'Dell’s prior assignments have included Patrol Deputy, Medicolegal Death Investigator, Major Crimes Detective, Corporal, and Sergeant.

Lieutenant O'Dell has been active with the Association since 2012, when he began serving as an Advisory Board Member. In 2021, he was elected as OHIA's Vice President and elected as OHIA's 3rd President in 2022.

You may contact Lt. O'Dell by e-mail at president@orhia.com

Vice President:

Detective Sergeant Brad Robertson

Sergeant Robertson started his career in law enforcement in 2005 in Montana after an Army enlistment. He came to Oregon in 2008, beginning with the Fairview Police Department and then joining the Multnomah County Sheriff’s Office (MCSO) in 2017. He has Bachelor’s Degrees in the Spanish Language and Economics from the University of Montana, and an Associate’s Degree in Arabic Language from the Defense Language Institute Foreign Language Center in Monterey, California.

In Multnomah County Sergeant Robertson has worked on several multiagency teams, including four years on the East Metro Gang Enforcement Team (EMGET), nine years on the East County Major Crimes Team (MCT), and two years on the MCSO Special Investigations Unit (SIU).  Sergeant Robertson promoted in the Fall of 2021, and now supervises the MCSO Detectives Unit.

Sergeant Robertson joined the OHIA Advisory Board in 2016 and was elected Vice President in 2022. He enjoys hunting, travel, and history.

You may contact Sgt. Robertson by e-mail at vp@orhia.com


Kimm Barnes

Kimm Barnes began her career in law enforcement in 1999, when she joined the Douglas County Sheriff’s Office as a Police Records Clerk.  In 2000, she was assigned to the Investigations Division, where she served as the agency’s crime analyst for eighteen years, before transferring to the role of Property & Evidence Manager.  In addition, Kimm has served as a reserve deputy and background investigator.  She is currently attached to the CNT team as an intelligence analyst. 

Kimm has a Bachelor of Science degree in Criminal Justice from Southern Oregon University.  She also has a Master of Science in Criminal Justice from Tiffin University.  In 2012, she obtained the Certified Law Enforcement Analyst (CLEA) certification from the International Association of Crime Analysts.  She currently sits as the Certification Committee Chair.

From 2000 to 2005, Kimm served as a member of the Douglas County Major Crimes Conference planning committee before the conference was transferred to OPOA.  She assisted OPOA with conference planning and registration, until the conference was formally retired in 2008.  In 2009, Kimm joined OHIA as a founding member. She was appointed to the Advisory board in 2010 and served until the end of 2014.  She later rejoined the Advisory board in 2022 and was recently voted in to serve as Secretary.

You may contact Kimm at secretary@orhia.com 


DDA Shannon Sullivan

Coming Soon!

You may contact DDA Sullivan at treasurer@orhia.com

OHIA Advisory Board

Position 1 Position 7

Pending Detective Steve Hunter

Pending Clackamas County Sheriff's Office

Position 2 Position 8

Pending Detective Jon Baglietto

Pending Medford Police Department

Position 3 Position 9

Lieutenant Robert Guerrero District Attorney Jeff Auxier

Hermiston Police Department Columbia County District Attorney's Office

Position 4  Position 10

Deputy District Attorney Nathan Vasquez  Detective TJ Knea

Multnomah County District Attorney's Office Bend Police Department

Position 5 Position 11

Detective Crystal Hill Detective Ryan Humphrey

Milwaukie Police Department Clatsop County Sheriff's Office

Position 6 Position 12

Detective Gabe Burchfiel Detective Haley McQuillan

Deschutes County Sheriff's Office Oregon State Police - Springfield

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software